One of the things I use is sleep podcasts. I’ve tried using television to fall asleep before, but the shows can be so interesting that my body and mind want to stay up and keep watching, no matter how tired I feel. Sleep podcasts are made to help people fall asleep. The imagery and words they use are specially picked to help people relax. They are just interesting enough to give me something to concentrate on, instead of racing thoughts, so I can fall asleep. But they are also boring enough so that they won‘t keep me awake, waiting for what happens next. The narrators of the podcasts also have gentle voices that are soothing and make me feel safe. Below, I’ve included some of the best podcasts I’ve found for sleeping. I’ve fallen asleep to all of these episodes on more than one occasion. I actually heard of this guy because I listen to his dark, true crime podcast. Despite talking about scary things, he seems like a very compassionate person. His voice is so soothing and his spirit so gentle when he talks that I once fell asleep listening to one of his true crime podcasts. Unfortunately, this led to me having a nightmare. He has multiple podcasts, though, and when he learned that so many people find his voice and spirit soothing, he decided to make a sleep podcast as well. I was very happy when I learned this and started listening right away. Unfortunately, he only made a handful of them before he quit, but they are very relaxing and enjoyable to listen to. He takes you on journeys to new places, where you can discover more about the universe around you, before gently being soothed to sleep. It’s amazing.

2. Deep Sea Fantasy

Michelle’s Sanctuary has a lot of very soothing podcasts. She is still creating more every day. I enjoyed this one because it’s about sea creatures and imagining yourself as a sea creature. Maybe it’s because I’m a Pisces, but I’ve always found water to be comforting. Of course there are scary things about the ocean, too, but none of those will be found here. It reminds me of times where I hung out on the beach, reading and relaxing as I listened to the sound of the waves. It’s easy to fall asleep to.

3. The Nordland Night Train

There’s something about trains, the noises they make, and the passing scenery that is so soothing. It’s easy to fall asleep to the idea of sitting on a train for the day surrounded by beautiful views. It made me fall asleep quickly.

4. The Great Yew

As soon as this guy started speaking, I felt tired. His voice is so even and gentle that it makes me immediately in the mood to sleep. Combine that with the promise of a magical journey of healing with powerful trees in a fairy world and you have perfection. Nothing makes me feel more tired of more like resting my eyes.

5. The City Under the Sea

Her voice is so gentle that I can‘t stay awake long enough to figure out what this story is about for the most part, but an adventure beneath the sea sounds interesting but not in a way that can keep you awake luckily.

6. Joe Pera Talks You to Sleep

This is one of the first videos I ever came across that helped me fall asleep. Joe Pera is actually a comedian, but he has a really unique voice. It’s both monotone and boring. He can ramble on about nothing like nobody else. He’s good at making people fall asleep.

7. The Starlight Diner

Maybe it’s because I’ve seen diners in so many TV Shows that I find them so soothing, but I absolutely love this sleep podcast. When lost or on the road, there’s nothing better than finding a diner that is open 24/7. It’s a warm place to go with good food to eat and possibly nice company if the waitress is nice. It screams safety and happiness to me, which are feelings you want to feel when you’re trying to fall asleep.

8. Travels and Dreams

This guy’s voice and his music knocks me out. The story is dry and not as good as some other ones (there kind of the point though), but it definitely does the job. I’ve listened to it many nights.

9. Love Story Podcast

I love romance novels. I’ve spent years both reading and writing them. I‘ve also spent decades of my life daydreaming about romance stories when I’m trying to fall asleep. I think a lot of people, women especially, would be excited to find that there are sleep podcasts that feature romance stories. This is why I included it here.

10. Beauty and the Beast

This person reads a lot of classical stories. It is the kind of sleep podcast that might be nice for even a child to listen to. For adults, it give the comfort of nastalgia. I hope one of these podcasts helps you have a good night sleep! This content is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge and does not substitute for diagnosis, prognosis, treatment, prescription, and/or dietary advice from a licensed health professional. Drugs, supplements, and natural remedies may have dangerous side effects. If pregnant or nursing, consult with a qualified provider on an individual basis. Seek immediate help if you are experiencing a medical emergency.

10 Podcasts That Will Help You Drift Off to Sleep - 2410 Podcasts That Will Help You Drift Off to Sleep - 10