Modified from product page The charger is light, compact, and has enough juice to power the latest MacBook and iPad Pro. It also pairs perfectly with Choetech’s 100W 6.5ft USB-C to C cable to deliver super fast charging. I’m currently using the adapter and cable to charge my Samsung S10+ and I’m finally getting the quick charge speeds that I’ve needed. Prior to this, neither the adapter nor the data cable supported these speeds. Choetech has continued to innovate and move the needle with each new iteration delivering the goods, and the 60W charger is another excellent device to add to their collection.

Choetech Product Information

The Best of Chotech 60W Laptop Charger

Choetech has consistently fulfilled their promise to bring convenience, power, and adaptability to their customers and the 60W laptop charger succeeds tenfold. Besides the obvious charging boost this product can provide, here are other reasons why it’s more innovative than you think:

Pros

60W Output w/PD & QC 3.0

Future-Proof Compatibility

Portable & Foldable

Safe to Use

Excellent for Homes and Offices

60W Output w/PD & QC 3.0

It goes without saying that this is the main reason why anyone would purchase the Choetech adapter and that’s a good thing. 60W is a lot of power and the 3.0 power delivery and quick charge will boost your devices in a very short amount of time. I used the adapter with the 100W Choetech transfer cable (more on that later) and was able to charge my Samsung Galaxy S10+ from 0 to 100% in under 90 minutes. In addition, the 3.0 version is the latest one as of 2020, which leads me to my next point.

Future-Proof Compatibility

QC & PD 3.0 charging will be around for a while because it’s fast, reliable, and safe with most electronics. The adapter contains a single USB-C port, which is so future-proof that many devices are just starting to move towards it. Unfortunately, that’s not so good if you have an older laptop/phone but that’s the tradeoff I suppose. Personally, I’d rather be future-proof in this fast paced digital world.

Portable & Foldable

For a laptop charger, it’s pretty small, light, and discreet. This makes it travel friendly for any luggage, bag/purse, or backpack. The adapter is foldable, which makes it feel even more compact. It won’t get in the way and you’ll be relieved for those times when your phone/laptop dies on you; I know I was when on a recent business trip…thanks Choetech!

Safe to Use

My biggest worry with any charger is whether or not it’ll fry my phone. I’ve dealt with numerous third-party chargers that made my phone extremely hot and in one instance even fried it. Thankfully, Choetech is a trusted company that I’ve been using for the past two years and not once have their products damaged my devices. Choetech’s state of the art overheat, short-circuit, over-voltage protections, etc., will keep your devices stable and secure. Choetech is also fully certified, so don’t think they’re some shady foreign brand.

Excellent for Homes and Offices

The laptop charger has made its home in my own home and office and that’s what it was made for. And whenever you need a reliable charger, the Choetech adapter will be there for you. Right now my charger is plugged into a power strip tower next to the desk that I use to charge my Samsung or Lenovo PC. Other times I bring it with me to the office and it’s just as good there as it is at home. I think you’ll find the product to be a great home office accessory that you wish you purchased earlier.

2-for-1 Special With Choetech 100W USB-C Cable + 60W Adapter

A good adapter is only as powerful as the cable that comes with it and Choetech understands this. Attached to my foldable laptop charger is a nylon braided 6.6ft (1.8m) 100W USB-C to C fast charging cable that supports 20V/5A power delivery charging. The cable has a 480Mbps data transmission speed at USB 2.0 and is compatible with any USB-C device including the Samsung Galaxy/Note line, MacBook Pro (2015-2017), Dell XPS 13/15, Google Pixel phones, etc. The Choetech cable is a perfect complimentary product and you can get both for under $50 on the company’s website. The cable is fast, durable, tangle-free, and flexible with a high bend tolerance that other cables lack.

Choetech 60W PD Adapter: Final Review

Choetech knows how to transform with the times, and the 60W PD adapter is an excellent smartphone and laptop charger that brings the speed, power, and portability for your day to day needs. It also pairs brilliantly with the 100W nylon braided cable. I would give the Choetech 60W PD Adapter & 100W USB-C to C Cable 4.9 out of 5 stars. The only ding I’d give both products is that there’s always something new on the horizon that can charge devices even faster. I also wish there were more ports but that might not be technologically feasible right now. But other than that I have nothing but praise for these products and would fully recommend them to anyone in need of a good laptop/phone adapter and fast transfer cable. The Choetech 60W PD/QC 3.0 Adapter and 100W USB-C to C cable get the job done at a blistering pace, and they’re an absolute must in any home or office setting. PS. If you’re interesting in learning more about Choetech and their high tech electronics then please go to their website and check them out.

Your Thoughts!

Choetech 60W Charger Review  An Ultra USB C Adapter That Rapidly Charges Your Devices - 90Choetech 60W Charger Review  An Ultra USB C Adapter That Rapidly Charges Your Devices - 62Choetech 60W Charger Review  An Ultra USB C Adapter That Rapidly Charges Your Devices - 35Choetech 60W Charger Review  An Ultra USB C Adapter That Rapidly Charges Your Devices - 45