Posted by TikTok user @azdome_official, the dashcam video below shows what some might call instant karma as this one mistake costs a driver.

WATCH VIDEO HERE

“He was like, ‘wait, I know damn well my light was green, so he just ran that. Lemme just turn my lights on,’” says commenter @larry_rex. User @randyfcd writes, “I did this the other night at 11 p.m., in a 4-way, and literally just said, ‘I know you’re doing you’re job, but please don’t give me a ticket.’” “I would definitely do this by accident because I saw the car in front of me go and just followed it,” writes @malevolencelove. Viewer of the video @jameslingerfelt3 speaks a truth: “We have all done this at one point and say ‘hope nobody saw that,’” he surmises. We post videos such as these as part of our coverage because we hope there are specific behaviors drivers can learn and implement to help make our roads safer for all of us. Recommended For You

In Freak Highway Incident, Two Trucks Lose Brakes and Take Same Runaway RampLook Here for More Recent Science and Technology Stories: Engineering Mishaps, Space, Gadgets, Software, Hacks, Experiments, Smart Homes, Drones and MoreBest Free Video Editing Software ProgramsSee our Facebook page for more stories like this and to suggest topics for us to cover