Bionic attachments have come a long way over the past few decades, helping people restore usage of limbs or gain it for the first time. While many cite these devices with helping them reclaim lost aspects of their lives, there are still some drawbacks. TikTok user @leftyonhardmode shows us some complications a bionic arm can create with an activity most take for granted. This video is a bit heartbreaking to watch but it carries a significant task of showing people that some disability solutions are not panaceas. I give this poster a lot of credit for being so honest and willing to expose flaws in his daily life while acknowledging that not everyone “gets better”. It’s important to know these struggles and not attempt to gloss over them.  Commenters showed some kindness and posted some funny but caring stories of their own. Immy responded, “I have a similar arm! It’s just got pincer claw movement, but my friends lovingly call it The Terminator because it has killed many a can of coke.” “The first week my friend got his hand I got him MnMs and told him that if he could open them, they were his- he did it! Was nice enough to share them with me,” reported Saturn Adler.