Modified from product page These upgraded headphones usher in flexibility and quality in an affordable package. They have a 29-42dB at 20-1000Hz ANC range, a 30ft Bluetooth zone, and come equipped with a 3.5mm audio in/out port for wireless or wired listening. The all black design is also sleeker than ever, it’s foldable, and it comes in its very own travel case. But best of all is its sound production. With 40mm dynamic drivers and smooth sound sensitivity, you’ll get fantastic bass and treble outputs, and with the built-in CVC 6.0 mic, your calls will be clearer than ever. And that’s just the beginning… The Mu6 Space 2 is packed with immaculate features and they are one of the most impressive over-the-ear headphones I’ve ever tested.

Mu6 Product Information

How Mu6 Space 2 Makes Traveling Fun

The Mu6 headphones are a blast to use. I’ve used them to listen to my Spotify playlists, my YouTube videos, and for voice calling. They never cut out, they always sound crisp and clear, and they’re extremely comfortable to wear. But that’s not all folks because these headphones have five additional must-have features that I can’t wait to elaborate on.

Top 5 Pros

Auto Pause & Play

Transparency Mode

Hybrid ANC

Expert Craftsmanship

Affordable

Auto Pause & Play

A pet peeve of mine when listening to videos or music is that during interruptions I have to either physically pause the video and turn it back on afterwards or miss out on what’s playing and have to restart/rewind the video. With auto pause and play, those nuisances are no more. When I remove my headset the video pauses and when I put it back on it starts up back to where it paused. No more restarts, no more physical pausing, no worries.

Transparency Mode

I like transparency mode because it allows you to switch on/off (via physical switch) between letting natural sound in and blocking sound via ANC. The device also includes something called smart touch & talk where you can let in voices by putting your palm up to your right earbud. This allows you to freely talk and listen without having to scream or take off your headphones. It’s a neat addition that worked flawlessly every time I used it and it goes hand in hand with transparency mode.

Hybrid ANC

Hybrid ANC is essentially transparency mode though not quite. Normally ANC blocks out certain sounds or noises and leaves others behind but hybrid ANC adapts to your environment and minimizes all kinds of sounds depending on where you are. It’s much more effective than the standard and it allows for a broader ANC range than usual. In this case it goes up to 42dB at 20-1000Hz, which is significantly broader than the previous model.

Expert Craftsmanship

I’m thrilled by the overall design of these headphones. They have leather padding, are foldable, and use materials like nylon fabric to ensure comfort, long-term use, and sustainability. They’re much improved from the first version and it proves that a few small adjustments can go a long way. Their foldability means I can fit them just about anywhere including their add-on travel case. Granted I don’t think these headphones look as good as more expensive Bose products but they come very close.

Affordable

And speaking of expensive, the Mu6 Space 2 Headphones aren’t. They’re reasonably priced and are cheaper than their predecessor despite having a slew of new and upgraded features. What’s more amazing is that they cost $200+ less than high-end headphones but have a greater ANC range, better sound quality, and things like auto pause & play. Talk about a bargain!

My Experience With Mu6 Space 2 ANC Headphones

So let me share with you a little bit about my experience with the Mu6 Space 2 ANC headphones. Well to start, I decided to start using them in lieu of my Samsung Galaxy Buds for a few weeks. I don’t use a ton of over-the-ear headphones but I thought it’d be interesting regardless. I have a flexible work schedule with days that I work from home and days that I commute. On those home days this headset came in handy. I used it to make/take calls and block out some annoying background noises; the ANC really pulled through here. The battery life was solid and it easily got me through a couple days before needing to be recharged. However, please keep in mind that using the ANC will drain the battery a lot faster; on the spec sheet it says it’ll last you 20hrs vs 24hrs with ANC turned on though that’s probably an overestimate. Besides work, I would also use the headset to listen to music and videos and this is where it shined. The sound quality was excellent, the bass was solid, and it was as good as anything on the market. Here is where I appreciated the auto pause & play and smart talk features as I’d get frequent interruptions. To get the same effect with my Galaxy buds, I would have to physically tap the buds though they could auto pause/play when you took them off; it just wasn’t as fluid as the Mu6 headphones. My biggest worry when switching to the Mu6 headphones was how they’d be while traveling. Would they be too bulky, would they sound as good, would the sound cut-out? Thankfully none of that occurred. Because they’re foldable, I could easily place them wherever without issue. They never felt too bulky and the earpads was extremely comfortable for hours of use. I liked that they also had a wired option when Bluetooth wasn’t convenient. This let me plug them into my computer easily for home/office calls. They’re an efficient entertainment/work powerhouse for sure; it’s amazing how flawlessly they can connect to any Bluetooth device too which was also a worry of mine.

The Biggest Problem?

Alright, so now that we got all the good stuff out of the way, let’s get down to my biggest gripe about these headphones. So the Mu6 Space 2 introduced something called 3D touch, which are slide/touch controls on the earpad that let you pause/play/answer calls/skip tracks/adjust volume/etc. Unfortunately, outside the pause/play button, the other controls worked very poorly. The volume controls in particular barely worked at all or were extremely laggy. I love the idea that you could just slide your fingers on the earbad to adjust the volume but I was disappointed in the results. Other than that, the experience was very positive and I definitely think I’ll be using these headphones in conjunction with my Galaxy Buds for the foreseeable future.

Mu6 Space 2 ANC Headphones: Final Review

The Mu6 Space 2 Headphones are markedly better than the previous version with an improved ANC range, foldable earpads, and a new 3.5mm port for wired connections. Some improvements like the new 3D touch system didn’t live up to expectations but hopefully it’s something they’ll improve over time. Overall I would give the Mu6 Space 2 Headphones 4.5 out of 5 stars. They sound great, the hybrid ANC is strong, the design is very good to excellent, and I love the features they kept like auto pause and play, smart touch, and transparency mode. Maybe these aren’t the best looking headphones and maybe there are a few kinks to work out but they offer a lot of premium features at more than half the cost of other headsets. And if you care most about the sound/call quality and good ANC like most of us do then the Mu6 Space 2 Headphones will certainly meet your expectations.

Your Thoughts!

Mu6 Space 2 ANC Headphones Review  Best Bose QC 35 Challenger - 9Mu6 Space 2 ANC Headphones Review  Best Bose QC 35 Challenger - 2Mu6 Space 2 ANC Headphones Review  Best Bose QC 35 Challenger - 19