Modified from product page It can supercharge your iPhone 11, Samsung Galaxy, and Note 10 devices from the comfort of your vehicle. The device features 360° rotation, a push button that opens the side docks, and a USB-C port for quick charging. It has a solid ABS fireproof design that prevents overheating and short-circuiting, plus it’s built to hold up even the heftiest devices. I tried the device over the past few weeks, and I have to say that it has held up very well. My phone hasn’t disconnected while driving, the device feels stable, and it just works. There’s a lot more to say, which I’ll get into below, but that’s pretty much the gist of it.

Product Information

Choetech Wireless Dock: Best & Worst Features

So now let’s get into the nitty gritty with what I felt were the best and worst aspects of this device. Before I begin, let me just say that I’ve tried several Choetech products and not one has disappointed me thus far, and I didn’t expect anything different from this device.

Best Features

3 Charging Modes 360° Rotation Phone Stability

Safety Certified

3 Charging Modes The three charging modes are 5, 7.5, and 10W for standard, iPhone, and Samsung Qi devices. For the fast charging speeds, you must use the cable provided plus a QC 2.0 or 3.0 adapter. Only certain devices can utilize the higher speeds as older Qi phones won’t be able to meet those specs. Regardless, the device can adapt to whichever device is placed on it, so don’t worry about the dock damaging your phone. 360° Rotation You can rotate the phone horizontally or vertically for your most suitable viewing needs. This is great if you’re watching videos, viewing directions or communicating with friends, family, etc. And best of all, it doesn’t matter which sized phone you use as the dock can handle them all. Phone Stability I was a little worried about the plastic design and bulk of the device, but those worries quickly went away once I started using it. It turns out that bulk is somewhat of a good thing as it managed to stabilize my phones by not allowing them to move around too much even in the roughest of terrains. I must have hit a dozen heavy bumps on the road and not once did my phone feel like it was going to come off. Safety Certified The dock has all the necessary safety certs along with overheating, short-circuit, and overcurrent protections. Those safety specs make me feel at ease whenever my shiny new Android is in the holder though admittedly my phone did feel a little hot after prolonged use.

Worst Features

Stabilization Issues Can Leave Marks on Dash

Blocks Ports

Suction Cup May Fail

Stabilization Issues Although the phone never felt unstable, the cradle of the device did. For one, it was very difficult to lock it into a certain position, and every time I did the cradle would fall down. Some of this is likely due to the rigidness of the materials and likely the weight of the dock. This didn’t ruin the product for me, but it would have been nice if I could adjust the cradle to my liking. Can Leave Marks on Dash Whenever you use a suction cup, there’s always going to be a risk of markings on the dash afterwards. This is why I sometimes prefer air vent docks over this, though I found suction cup ones to be a lot more durable. Still if this is an issue for you, then don’t use this device. Blocks Ports The bottom portion of the dock that holds your phone will block certain ports, particularly the headphone jack on older phones. I have a Samsung Galaxy and I only use Bluetooth settings in my car, but not everyone has that luxury. So if this will be a problem for you then I would opt into something that doesn’t block your phone’s ports. Suction Cup May Fail The suction cup works really well on dashboards, but it’s not so great on windshields. In fact, most of the negative reviews highlighted this concern. Personally, I don’t ever stick anything on my windshield, so this won’t bother me. However, I realize many customers prefer a windshield add-on over the dash for things like navigation.

Choetech Wireless Car Dock: Final Review

The Choetech Car Dock is another A+ Choetech device that’s already received rave reviews from thousands of customers. It’s a fantastic iPhone 11 and Note 10 product, and its functionality can’t be beat. Most customers just want a device that can hold your phone and charge it simultaneously and that’s exactly what this does. I would give the 10W Choetech Wireless Car Dock 4.5 out of 5 stars. The only thing I wish this item had was a longer cradle so that my phone could be closer to me. I do believe that Choetech’s latest model has that option, so I’ll have to look into it. Outside of other minor grievances listed in my cons section, there’s nothing else I had a problem with. Maybe you don’t feel the same, but given the reviews, I think most would agree with me. Overall, this is a great, highly useful device that gets the job done, and for some of you, the Choetech Wireless Car Dock may be the best iPhone 11 car charger you’ve ever had.

Your Thoughts!

Comments

davidstren on October 17, 2019: i want contact you Mary Norton from Ontario, Canada on October 14, 2019: Thank you for all the information you’ve shared after testing this, too. It informs me of what to look for when I buy one.

Review of Choetech Wireless Car Dock  Best iPhone 11 Car Charger - 21Review of Choetech Wireless Car Dock  Best iPhone 11 Car Charger - 26