Posted by TikTok user @astro_alexandra, the below video explains how Saturn is losing its rings and how long it will take for them to disappear entirely.

WATCH VIDEO HERE

“This is just absolutely fascinating, writes @danniharris1981. User @hopeless_fangirl24 asks, “Saturn is getting a divorce?” “Honestly, Saturn will become my least favourite planet if its rings go when I’m alive,” declares @felicity_kg.” Viewer of the video @thekesselrunner gas a positive outlook: “Whenever I despair at the state of the world, I also think about how I’m also alive in a time when I can see and understand the universe like this,” he says. “I don’t know why, but I think Drake is behind this,” jokes @cranberryblissbar. Reader @spiltcoffee1 has a tip: “I managed to take a pic of Saturn only using my phone,” he says. “You can even see its rings.” “Well, since I’m aware of the consequences of the second law of thermodynamics,” writes @andreek495, “I only want to see the good side. Yay, rings on Saturn!” Recommended for you

Check out this NASA Video of the Coolest Eclipse Ever RecordedLook Here for More Recent Science and Technology Stories: Space, Gadgets, Software, Hacks, Experiments, Smart Homes, Drones and MoreBest Free Video Editing Software ProgramsSee our Facebook page for more stories like this and to suggest topics for us to cover