This video, shared by TikTok user @tech, reveals how it works.

WATCH VIDEO HERE

“Amazing, I want this 100%,” writes a commenter. “I want this on my house,” says another. A viewer of the video agrees: “I like this, it’s great.” One has a different take altogether. “So your ma can’t catch you smoking,” the user surmises. “I’m scared the top part might fall,” someone writes. “I have trust issues,” admits a user. “Please add more steel support.” “This is risky. Sorry,” writes a video watcher. Another says, “I thought the camera was angled at first. That was weird.” For the most part, reaction to the video is positive. It seems like a great idea to have an easy way to enjoy the outdoors from the convenience of your home. And the engineering on this device appears to be well executed. Recommended for you

Watch This Remote Pilot’s Skill As He Expertly Guides a Drone Around the Inside of a BarnLook Here for More Recent Science and Technology Stories: Space, Gadgets, Software, Hacks, Experiments, Smart Homes, Drones and MoreSee our Facebook page for more stories like this and to suggest topics for us to cover