WATCH VIDEO HERE

Uploaded by TikTok user @_theexpeditioner, the clip lays the foundation for some users’ passionate reactions. “I thought this was going to be really pretty,” writes commenter me@kaylacracker.c. “But instead it terrified me.” “What in the lost city of Atlantis is this?” asks @mycommentgetsmorelikes. “It would be less scary if the giant hole wasn’t there,” says @h0eforjackharlow. “Imagine playing mermaids in there,” suggests @lemon_head05. “I don’t know why, but this terrifies me,” confesses @itsjustme1267. “I didn’t even know I had this fear.” “This is what I imagined as a kid being left in the tub,” recalls @pinuppixie. “When I say that I’m scared of large deep pools, this is what I mean,” writes @jorbelis_arias_re. “How is this scary to people?” asks @steeezy694200. “It’s awesome.” “Great,” says @thedisneykiki. “Now I know what my heart tastes like.” “I actually love this,” announces @irlmonsterhighdoll. “Playing mermaids there would be so fun.” Deep Dive Dubai describes the experience like this: “The 60-meter pool is the deepest in the world, giving everyone the chance to discover the depth of their potential, as they also discover an underwater world filled with adventure and wonder.” Recommended for you

Take a Look Inside The Astonishingly Gorgeous New Museum of the Future In DubaiLook Here for More Recent Science and Technology Stories: Space, Gadgets, Software, Hacks, Experiments, Smart Homes, Drones and MoreBest Free Video Editing Software ProgramsSee our Facebook page for more stories like this and to suggest topics for us to cover