This woman on TikTok got quite creative with a solution that uses everyday items in your home. Well, that and an able-bodied, adolescent child with a need for speed (and an allowance).

WATCH VIDEO HERE

Posted by Lauren Fosters on TikTok, without any words, the video shows who is presumably her son riding around her hardwood floors, kneeling on a hoverboard and wielding a duster. He seems to get way more speed than a Roomba could dream of, even if he does look like a human Rosie the Robot. Here’s what the viewers are saying. “I have a water gun and an upside down bath mat and I go scoot,” one commenter joked. “OMG … I need to do this,” another commenter said. “Can you hook up a mop too? Lol.” “I’d argue that it saves money, but them kids [are] hella expensive,” said another commenter, which we can attest to. “My kid is accident prone and has already double dislocated her elbow using a hoverboard,” another viewer commented, basically saying they won’t be trying this. “I mean, whatever works,” another commenter said finally, which is exactly the energy we’re feeling.