One significant consequence of applications like Apple’s GarageBand or Adobe Audition is allowing artists of different levels the opportunity to record their own music with their own recording software. However, some performers like the traditional technologies of recording music. TikTok user @imogenclarkmusic shows us how “easy” it is to use older machines to record music.  I’m sure like many viewers, acknowledging “Weird” Al Yankovic as a “personal hero” is a good way to score points. While footage of artists in recording studios laying down tracks with recording engineers and producers (with or without requests for more cowbell) is common, imagine trying to do that is a one-person studio with a single instrument. The poster looked a bit cramped so I’m not sure how Al was able to play the accordion in that booth.  Commenters provide some wonderful support for the artist. “What a neat experience, and your new song to boot!!,” replied jvdthunder. Bryce Brittenham noted, “This is hitting like all of my music and mechanical tech interests. This is SOO cool I can’t believe I hadn’t heard of these things before.” “Me and my buddy squeezed into that thing with a guitar lol. It was tight but it’s one of my favorite records in my collection,” recalled justinblakenship31.