Most wireless providers offer an “unlimited wireless plan.” This language is deceptive and used to lure consumers in to purchase their services. Prospective customers need to know that there are no 100% unlimited data plans out there; if there are, they are as rare as a spotted unicorn. How mobile wireless providers get away with this is that often they will provide “high-speed data” (generally 5G or 4GLTE) up to a certain amount of gigabytes (typically 5, 10, 20, 30, or 50 gigabytes) before capping your high-speed data usage and switching you to a lower data rate of 3G or even 2G. This is far less than 5G and is basically unusable for web browsing (and you can forget about streaming anything at speeds that low). Because of this, I was determined to find the most affordable wireless plan with 30 gigabytes or more of high-speed data with unlimited text and talk. Read on for my results.

Why I Needed This Plan

These days, I list my occupation as author, photographer, content creator, product ambassador, adventurer, sightseer, hiker, backpacker, and camper. I’m currently preparing for a summer car camping, backpacking, and hiking expedition. I will be reviewing the consumer products I use along the way as well as detailing the hikes and exploration discovery with high-quality photography, informative articles, and videography. This expedition will require a lot of data usage in the field for mapping and geolocation. Also, depending on my location, I may not have access to wifi hotspots. When I found this wireless plan, I was skeptical but after researching all of the specifications and weeding my way through the marketing jargon, I am confident that Walmart will stand by its product. This plan accomplishes exactly what I am asking from it.

Walmart Family Mobile Features

In my quest for the “truly unlimited plan,” I have found that the Walmart Family Mobile plan with 35 gigabytes of high-speed data for $50 is totally worth it. Utilizing T-Mobiles robust cellular network, I feel confident that I shouldn’t experience service interruptions while traveling abroad. I opted for the $49.88 Truly Unlimited plan for unlimited data. Walmart states that this plan offers: “Unlimited Talk, Text & High-Speed Data – HD Video Streaming (720pm) Plus 30GB Mobile Hotspot and Unlimited calling to Canada & Mexico.” The disclaimer states: “During periods of congestion, customers may experience reduced data speeds. Speeds may be further reduced for customers who use more than 40GB.” Walmart also claims that “Video typically streams at DVD quality.” I am totally fine with that. I am currently using the service as a mobile hotspot and have replaced my home internet as well. So far so good; I am happy, as the resolution of videos and movies is superb. I haven’t had any issues uploading and downloading videos that I create for work. There has been no loss of reception so far and I highly recommend this service. This article is accurate and true to the best of the author’s knowledge. Content is for informational or entertainment purposes only and does not substitute for personal counsel or professional advice in business, financial, legal, or technical matters. © 2022 Charles Kikas

Walmart Family Mobile  A Truly Unlimited Wireless Plan  and Cheap Hotspot  - 81Walmart Family Mobile  A Truly Unlimited Wireless Plan  and Cheap Hotspot  - 72Walmart Family Mobile  A Truly Unlimited Wireless Plan  and Cheap Hotspot  - 5